Mom Models Triinu Sharf

I made the pink and purple Triinu Shawl from Nancy Bush’s Lace Knitting of Estonia as a holiday surprise for my mother.  My surprise was her willingness to model it for my blog! (Don’t tell anyone but I think she really enjoyed it.)

Mom modeling her Triinu Scarf

Mom modeling her Triinu Scarf

Mom modeling her Triinu Scarf with a knitting friend

Mom modeling her Triinu Scarf with a knitting friend

As my mother requested, I am still working on a black Shetland lace scarf. This knitted piece is much narrower but it must be at least 6 feet ling when blocked. Due to the dark color and lace weight yarn, it’s taking forever since I can only knit a few rows at a time before my eyes hurt. I just passed the 32 inch mark. Less than 40 inches left to go due to blocking growth!

3 responses to “Mom Models Triinu Sharf

  1. Beautiful shawl! Your mother looks lovely.

  2. That’s a gorgeous shawl! I can’t wait to see the finished black one.

Leave a Reply

