2009’s Big Knitting Goal – National Knit a Sweater a Month Dodecathon

Talk about thinking big or should I say knitting big.  I joined a Ravelry group called NaKniSweMoDo (aka National Knit a Sweater a Month Dodecathon). Before you think that I’ve gone off my rocker, it’s important to realize that this group is flexible in their consideration of the word sweater. It includes any adult top so that tank tops, camisoles and vests are acceptable. In addition, 2008 (or older) UFOs can count as well.

Since I have three adult sweaters in my 2008 UFO list (Apres Surf Hoodie, White Laced Front Sweater and Dad’s Classic Ribbed Pullover) and three adult sweaters committed in terms of gifts, I figured that I was half way there.  Further, my 2009 resolutions include three other garments that will qualify, namely the cable sweater, the After Dark Robe and the After Dark Nightie. Now if I could only knit as fast as I write this post…

Leave a Reply

