Estonian Lace Scarf Inspired Shawl KAL Begins-Please join us!

 

Estonian Lace Inspired KAL ready to knit

Estonian Lace Inspired KAL ready to knit

The Estonian Lace Scarf Inspired Shawl KAL begins. You’re invited to join us. I am so excited since this is my first KAL and I’m the one who has written the instructions.

 

I am knitting the shawl using sock yarn (aka fingering weight). I am using the Brooklyn Handspun which I bought at The Point’s Thanksgiving Weekend Sale. It’s similar to the colorway that I used for my mother’s shawl although the reds are a more brick colored than the yarn I used for my mother. The yarn is thinner than I remembered,

 

Due to schedules, only two of us started together at one of our favorite knitting establishments, The Point. We weren’t able to convince any of our other knitting friends to join us that day.

 

Estonian Lace Inspired KAL at The Point NYC

Estonian Lace Inspired KAL at The Point NYC

3 responses to “Estonian Lace Scarf Inspired Shawl KAL Begins-Please join us!

  1. Hi Heidi – I’m very excited to see you progress on your scarf. Thanks for the mention of Brooklyn Handspun!

  2. I’d like to join the Estonian Lace stole KAL — how often do you plan to meet and when?
    The stole you made your mother is gorgeous!
    Peggy

  3. You’re welcome to join us. We meet at The Point after work on Thursdays.

    Heidi

Leave a Reply

