Gliterati-Thermal Scoop Neck Pullover Acutriments

 

Grey Lace Weight Mohair With Silver Thread Shawl

Grey Lace Weight Mohair With Silver Thread Shawl

To accompany the Thermal Scoop Neck Pullover, I am using some fine mohair (think: Rown Kid Silk) with a twist of silver throughout to make a lacy scarf/foulard and coordinated lace cuffs. I bought this special yarn on sale at Silk City Fibers (where I always find something wonderful!)

The goal is to dress up the sweater for evening wear. The benefit of knitting these contrasting pieces separately is that they can be worn with other garments. 

As a start, I’m knitting a 2 by 2 rib. I  left the cast on stitches live so that I can add a lace finishing to match the cuffs. The lace will be knit down so that there’s no grafting needed (Yeah!) 

I’m considering narrowing the scarf by knitting each of the ribs together to get a 1 by 1 rib. This would enhance the fanned look of the scarf. I would love to hear your recommendations.

Submitted by Knitted Yarns Editor-in-Chief

Leave a Reply

