Another Wedding-Related Present Finished!

Sister's Grey Ribbon Lace Shawl

Sister's Grey Ribbon Lace Shawl

Another wedding-related gift is finished just under the one year deadline. It’s the grey  ribbon lace scarf turned shawl which is a gift for my sister who was my matron of honor. My sister liked my red and purple  Koigu Lace Ribbon scarf  so I made the scarf 99 stitches wide for a shawl width. 

The Ribbon Lace Shawl is made from  the wonderfully soft angora and silk blend in a pale grey that I bought at Knitty City. This grey yarn was the perfect color to coordinate with my champagne colored dress’s silver-colored beading and embroidery. Unfortunately, when I bought it, I didn’t realize that the hairs would get caught on the dress.

This piece is a work of true sisterly love since it was the fourth version of this scarf that I made. 

Submitted by Knitted Yarns Editor-in-Chief

Leave a Reply

